International Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Renewable Energetic Systems

Dear Colleagues,


The IC-AIRES2021 organizing committee cordially invites you to participate in the Fifth  International Conference on Artificial Intelligence in Renewable Energetic Systems (IC-AIRES2021). The event is going to be organized in Tipasa /Algeria on 22-24 November 2021 by the local organizers  Tipasa Smart City Association Members.

The first and second conferences were completed very successfully in Tipasa/ Algeria (October 2017), in Koléa, Tipasa/Algeria (November 2018) At least 120 papers/abstracts were presented each and published the highest amount of selected ones in Thompson SCI and SCOPUS indexed reputable journals and in Taghit-Bechar (26-28 November 2019),  75 papers where published in the book indexed on Scopus and ISI Thomson databases. Kolea, Tipasa on (22-24 December 2020) in Visio-conference mode, with six plenaries, 229 papers received, and 95 papers published on Scopus.

You are also invited to submit special session proposals covering subjects or cross-subjects belonging to the topics of interest, or novel topics related to the ones identified within the topics of interest. Special sessions can also have the drive from specific R&D projects or clusters of projects,

The purpose of the IC-AIRES2021 is to bring together researchers, engineers, and scientists from all over the world, interested in the advances of all branches of both artificial intelligence, renewable energetic systems, and all energy-related topics are welcome.

We have an outstanding lineup of Technical and Special Sessions, starting with an outstanding group of Plenary Speakers to open the technical session portion of the conference.


The IC-AIRES2021 aims to present and disseminate cutting-edge results to the international scientific community in the form of research, development, applications, design, and technology.

It is thereby expected that it can assist researchers, scientists, manufacturers, companies, communities, agencies, associations, and societies to keep abreast of new developments in their specialist fields and to find innovative solutions to their problems.

A short list of presented papers will be selected so that revised and extended versions of these papers will be published by Springer in a Lecture Notes in Networks and Systems Series book, indexed on Scopus, entitled: Artificial Intelligence and Heuristics for Smart Energy Efficiency in the Smart Cities.

The conference proceedings will be delivered online from, before the conference. In addition, a high amount of good papers, which are going to be presented at the Conference will be published in Science Citation Index (SCI-indexed), SCOPUS-indexed journals, after the peer-review. These journals will be announced soon.

Please feel free to circulate this message among your colleagues. We would like to send our greetings to all of you and looking forward to seeing you in Tipasa/Algeria - the most beautiful and fascinating cost of the Algerian country.


General Chair:

Dr. Mustapha Hatti


   Important dates

• Full Paper Submission 

 July 20, 2021

  July  05, 2021     

June 22, 2021


  • Notification of acceptance :          August  24, 2021

• Camera ready paper submission :

     September 10, 2021

. Registration 

September 11- 20, 2021


Conference date



Honorary Chair:

Mr. Farouk SIDHOUM                       (Algeria)

General Chair:

Dr. Mustapha  HATTI                        (Algeria)


Technical Co-Chairs:​

Pr. Kamal   YOUCEF-TOUMI         (MIT, USA)

Dr. Abdelouaheb DEHBI           (PSI, ZH, CH)

Pr. Mouloud    DENAI                               (UK)

Pr. Isam SHAHROUR                         (France)

Pr. Kodjo  AGBOSSOU                      (Canada)

Pr. Othmane  ABDELKHALEK           (Algeria)

Pr. Aziz MUHAMMAD                         (Japan)

Pr. Miguel Angel SANZ BOBI              (Spain)

Dr. Gilles BETIS                                  (France)

Pr. Fateh KRIM                                   (Algeria)

Pr. Farid GHANEM                             (Algeria)

Pr. Mustapha  TIOURSI                     (Algeria)

Dr. Aoued MEHARRAR                      (Algeria)

Dr. Youcef SOUFI                               (Algeria)

Pr. Boudghene  Stambouli Amin    (Algeria)

Pr. Saad MEKHILEF                        (Malaysia)

Pr. Mounir BOUHEDDA                     (Algeria)

Dr. Fouzi HADDAD                             (Algeria)

Dr. Breda ZELIA                               (Portugal)

Pr. Abdelkader  AISSAT                    (Algeria)

Pr. Vito CALDERARO                              (Italy)

Dr. Nachida KASBADJI MERZOUK   (Algeria)

Dr. Safa RAMIN                                       (Iran)

Pr. Adel MELLIT                                 (Algeria)

Pr. Kamel BOUSSAFI                        (Algeria)

Program Committee Chairs

Pr. Katia KOUZI                                  (Algeria)

Dr. Brahim BERBAOUI                       (Algeria)

Pr. Cherif CHIBANE                        (MIT, USA)

Pr. A/Ghani HARRAG                        (Algeria)

Pr. A/Ghani AISSAOUI                       (Algeria)

Dr. Zineb ROUABAH                          (Algeria)

Pr. Mohamed BOUHAMIDA               (Algeria)

Dr. Cherif BENOUDJAFER                 (Algeria)

Pr. Aissa BOUDJELLA                            (USA)

Dr, Zoubir BELGROUN                       (Algeria)

Dr. Youssef MOULOUDI                     (Algeria)

Pr. Hassan SUSAN                                 (Iraq)

Dr.​​ Tahar TAFTICHT                          (Canada)

Dr. Ahmed MOSA                                    (Iraq)

Pr. Rachid TALEB                              (Algeria)

Dr. Brahim MEBARKI                        (Algeria)

Pr. Ahmed ALLALI                            (Algeria)

Publications Co-Chairs

Pr. Djalel DIB                                      (Algeria)

Pr. Messaoud HAMMOUDA               (Algeria)

Pr. Bayindir RAMAZAN                      (Turkey)

Pr. Kamel Edine HEMSAS                (Algeria)

Dr. Slimane MERDACI                       (Algeria)

Pr. Nasar Aldian SHASHOA                 (Libya)

Pr. Khadidja RAHMOUN HENAOUI   (Algeria)

Pr. Benachaiba CHELLALI                (Algeria)

Dr. Mohamed MANKOUR                  (Algeria)

Finance Committee Chairs

Dr. Abdelouaheb DEHBI            (PSI, ZH, CH)

Dr. Zoubir BELGROUN                      (Algeria)

Dr. Kheireddine MERHOUM             (Algeria)

Mrs. Zakia BENRABIA                      (Algeria)